Our Staff

Whether teaching or in the office Penola Catholic College staff are part of a system committed to transforming the lives of every student, every day.

If you wish to contact a member of staff please refer to our 'contact us' page.

Leadership Team

Principal Leader Mrs Tania Cairns
Assistant Principal (College) Mrs Peta Sparkes
Assistant Principal (Trade Training Centre) Mr John Wills
Leader of Learning Religious Education & Mission Mr Robert Feeney
Head of Student Well-being and Learning Mr Martin Stein
Leader of Learning Innovation and Diversity Ms Anna Keogh
Leader of Pedagogy and Instructional Coach Mrs Julie Petrovski
Business Manager Mr Sean McNally
Principal's Personal Assistant Mrs Sharon Clarke


KLA Leaders of Learning

Assistant Religious Education and Mission Mr Daniel Nekic
Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) Mrs Holly Mahboub
English Mrs Una Hughes
Human Society in its Environment (HSIE) Mrs Peta Lewin
Information and Communication Technology Mr Damien McGuire
Mathematics Mrs Vanessa Christman
Personnel Development Health and Physical Education (PDHPE) Mr Stuart Whiley
Project Based Learning and Careers Advisor  Mr Lee Sullivan
Science Mrs Dannielle Hamilton
Sports Mr John McKnight
Technology and Applied Studies (TAS) Ms Jacqueline Murphy
Trade Training Centre Head of Learning Mrs Peta Weber
Vocational Education and Training (VET) Mr Geoff Sullivan


Stage Leaders of Learning

Acting Stage 4 - Year 7 and Year 8 Mrs Rachel Miller
Stage 4 - Assistant  Mr Jacob Waldon
Stage 5 - Year 9 and Year 10 Mr John McKnight
Stage 5 - Assistant  Mr Marco Testa
Year 11 and 12 (College) Mr Martin Stein
Year 11 and 12 (Trade Training Centre) Mr Chris Levy


College Homeroom Teachers

7.1 Mr Noah Taylor
7.2 Mrs Vanessa Christman
7.3 Mrs Danielle Bull
7.4 Mrs Una Hughes
7.5 Mrs Alison McDonald
8.1 Mr Ryan Elston
8.2 Ms Anne Leroux
8.3 Mrs Connie Voutos
8.4 Mr Stuart Whiley
9.1 Mr Charlie Mizzi
9.2 Mr Lee Sullivan
9.3 Miss Annie Fuller
9.4 Mr Andrew McMaster
10.1 Ms Shannon Herps and Mr Nathan West
10.2 Mr John Durkin
10.3 Mrs Holly Mahboub
10.4 Mr Chris Handel
10.5 Mr John Durkin
11.1 Miss Rachael Muscat
11.2 Mr Luke Potts
11.3 Ms Peta Lewin
12.1 Mr Nicholas Hall
12.2 Ms Jacqueline Murphy
12.3 Mrs Dannielle Hamilton


Trade Training Centre Homeroom Teachers

TTC 1 Mr Paulo Pajaron
TTC 2 Mr Paul O'Brien and Miss Mary Mansour
TTC 3 Miss Kirstene Ciappara
TTC 4 Mrs Evenil Contemplacion
TTC 5 Ms Corrida Nohra
TTC 6 Mrs Lisa Lynch


School Support and Organisation Executive

Administration and Compliance Officer Mrs Stephanie McCully
Bursar Mrs Julie Jones
Curriculum Secretary Mrs Mary Biernat
Finance Mrs Cheryl Whatman
ICT Trainee Mr Nicholas Sirmais
Learning Support Assistant Mrs Kathy Gadzev
Library Assistant Mrs Frances Robinson
School Counsellor Mrs Jessica Austin
Student Administration Mrs Marie Hewett
TTC Administration Mrs Kim Arts
TTC Enrolment Secretary and Administrator Mrs Katrina Gill
TTC Industry and Workplace Liaison Officer Mr Tim Summers